South Asia Culture (Club)

The original club & community for all things South Asia on Clubhouse: arts, culture, entertainment; food, movies, music, literature; identity, memes, movements; news, events, stories; more. But this club is not just FOR or BY those from the South Asian subcontinent โ€” itโ€™s for ANYone and EVERYone who is passionate (or just passingly curious) about the topics and region, beyond time and place... Join us!! See also shows + resources below: CURATED SHOWS & CLUBS (more being added as vetted, please email pitches [email protected]): *Saturdays 9am PT/ 12pm ET* ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ โ˜•๏ธ โ€œNamaste Worldโ€ (formerly Namaste America) The longest running show here about the world of South Asian culture & entertainment, where we discuss whatโ€™s top of mind through different topics/ speakers/ formats every week. Co-hosted by Sonal Chokshi & Snigdha Sur, with core crew and regulars (+OGs Seema Amble, Sheel Mohnot, Ayesha Syeddah, Avni Patel Thompson) as well as countless others who regularly contribute insights & vibes! *Sundays 6pm PT/ 9pm ET* โ˜•๏ธ๐Ÿ“‹ โ€œChai w Atomsโ€. Afternoon tea and inspirations of the week. With Waqas Ali & Sidra Qasim. *Mondays 5pm PT/ 8pm ET* ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’˜ Brown Dating Big Facts. Talking culture, gender, intimacy, dating, sexuality, and more; no judgment, all dialogue. Hosted by Jashima Wadehra. *Mondays 7pm PT/ 10pm ET* ๐Ÿ“บ ๐ŸŽถ South Asians in Entertainment. Hosted by Satien Mehta, Adhrucia Apana, Labid Aziz, Wahid Islam, Rummi Khan, Bhavani Rao, Bash Naran. *Wednesdays 4pm PT/ 7pm ET* ๐ŸŽฅ ๐ŸŽž The Juggernaut Presents Bollywood Unraveled. Hosted by Snigdha Sur & Imaan Shaikh. *occasionally/ regular time tbd* ๐Ÿ—บ๐Ÿ–ฅ Startup Bharat. Talking Indian startup ecosystem. Hosted by Balaji Srinivasan & Naval Ravikant. OTHER CLUBS TO CHECK OUT (more being added): *South Asian Music Club *South Asians in Film and Entertainment *Inside Asia *The Indian Startup Club *India US Venture Ecosystem *Sikh / South Asian Mindfulness Club *Afropolitan Lounge
 

5 months after

Vaccines & Patents, India Covid - NAMASTE WORLD - South Asia Culture (Club)
๐Ÿ“… 08 May 17:00 UTC
๐Ÿ“ˆ Popularity index: 2
A
A
A
A
A
A

w/ Sonal Chokshi, Rajeev Mantri, Rajeev Venkayya, MD, Snigdha Sur, Vedica Kant, Arvind Panagariya

Last installment in our influential and popular "WTH is going on in India" (with Covid and...

 

5 months after

WTH is Happening in India?! - South Asia Culture (Club)
๐Ÿ“… 24 Apr 17:00 UTC
A
A
A
A
A

w/ Sonal Chokshi, Siri, Venkat Mocherla, Snigdha Sur, Rajeev Venkayya, MD, Anmol Maini, Vedica Kant, Nik Shah, Raheel Khursheed, Rakesh Sharma, Rashmi Sinha, MeiMei Fox, Imaan Sheikh, Shruti Rajagopalan

Thereโ€™s a deadly crisis w COVID in India right now. Shortages, system overwhelmed, failing infrastru...